Connect with us


Valentino Rossi seems only an entertainer at MotoGp

Valentino Rossi seems only an entertainer at MotoGp


Valentino Rossi seems only an entertainer at MotoGP racing. This is not false, because for the past nine years appearing in the first class, the veteran racer was only able to collect 12 wins.

Rossi managed to collect 12 wins while riding a Yamaha M1 motorcycle. Although fans are still loyal to The Doctor, they cannot hide the fact that the career of the curly-haired racer is starting to fade.

The championship stage also drifted away from Rossi, so it is not strange if many motor racing legends call if the Italian racer’s career will end this year. This is based on the statistics of his performance last season considering he failed to score a victory in 19 MotoGP series took place.

The minor result was like reminding Rossi’s appearance while in the Ducati Corse team. Because, for two seasons defending the Italian Manufacturer (2011-2012), he failed to secure victory.

In contrast to Rossi. Marc Marquez’s career has even soared. Slowly the racer born in Cervera, Spain, February 17, 1993, began to get the attention of motor racing fans.

Six titles (2013, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019) successfully filled the trophy collection in the MotoGP event. Cruel Marquez while on the track made him able to shift Rossi’s popularity and not without reason if he is considered a phenomenal racer in the first class.

Since arriving in the first MotoGP class in 2013, Marquez has collected 56 wins. When talking about winning statistics in MotoGP from 2010-2019, he is ranked first.

While Rossi occupies the sixth position or is behind Jorge Lorenzo, Dani Pedrosa, Casey Stoner, and Andrea Dovizioso. If Rossi is not able to improve his performance in his final year with the Yamaha team, then most likely he will decide to retire.

List of the Most Winners in MotoGP from 2010-2019:

1. Marc Márquez (56 Wins)

2. Jorge Lorenzo (42 Wins)

3. Dani Pedrosa (23 Wins)

4. Casey Stoner (18 Wins)

5. Andrea Dovizioso (13 Wins)

6. Valentino Rossi (12 Wins)

7. Maverick Vinales (7 Wins)

8. Cal Crutchlow (3 Wins)

9. Alex Rins (2 Wins)

10. Ben Spies, Jack Miller, Andrea Iannone, Danilo Petrucci (1 Win)


Last Update


More in MotoGP