Connect with us


Top 10-star tennis player from 18 countries plus host Australia will shake up the ATP Cup

Star War of the Top 10 Players from 18 Countries Rattles the ATP Cup 2020 / ATP


Top 10-star tennis player from 18 countries plus host Australia will shake up the ATP Cup held in three cities in Australia – Brisbane, Perth, and Sydney – on January 3-12, 2020. The names of the Top 10 ATP Rankings, such as Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal, and Roger Federer and 27 of the Top 30 occupants will heat up the competition.

” We are very happy to see a star-studded match playing in the inaugural ATP Cup. We believe in the inaugural week of the 2020 calendar, together with Tennis Australia, will provide the best schedule for players and announcements today while confirming that. “Presenting top players to compete in world events is very important, and the ATP Cup will mark the start of the ATP tour season in 2020,” said ATP President and Executive Chairman Chris Kermode.


Read Also:

Djokovic No.1 Ranking ATP vs Nadal No.1 ATP Race To London


Tennis Australia CEO Craig Tiley added that the ATP Cup 2020 event will be a stage for world tennis stars to act. ” This is a very exciting time for tennis fans. We are very pleased with the incredible support from the players for the ATP Cup. This event is a global launch of a new season that captivates the next generation of tennis fans, ” he said.


ATP CUP Participating Country – First Deadline

Country Top 2 – Player Ranking (until September 13, 2019)
1) Serbia Novak Djokovic, Dusan Lajovic
2) Spain Rafael Nadal, Roberto Bautista Agut
3) Switzerland Roger Federer, Henri Laaksonen
4) Russia Daniil Medvedev, Karen Khachanov
5) Austria Dominic Thiem, Dennis Novak
6) Germany Alexander Sverev, Jan-Lennard Struff
7) Greece Stefanos Tsitsipas, Michail Pervolarakis
8) Japan Nishikori Kei, Yoshihito Nishioka
9) Italy Fabio Fognini, Matteo Berrettini
10) France Gael Monfils, Benoit Paire
11) Belgium David Goffin, Steve Darcis
12) Croatia Borna Coric, Marin Cilic
13) Argentina Diego Schwartzman, Guido Pella
14) Georgia Nikoloz Basilashvili, Aleksandre Metreveli
15) South Africa Kevin Anderson, Lloyd Harris
16) United States John Isner, Taylor Fritz
17) Canada Felix Auger-Aliassime, Milos Raonic
18) United Kingdom Andy Murray, Kyle Edmund
(Wildcard) Australia Nick Kyrgios, Alex de Minaur


The two best players from each country will compete, subject to change based on the ATP Ranking with a second deadline on November 13, when the remaining team members (up to three additional players) will be accepted. In addition, on that date, five other countries will compete in qualifications to complete 24 countries based on their No.1 single player ranking.

The group phase will be played in Brisbane, Perth, and Sydney for six days. Eight Nations will then play in the Final 8 ATP Cup in Sydney for two days. Each match plays two singles and one double. The group draw was held on Monday 16 September.


Read Also:

Five of the world’s best male tennis players, where is Nadal’s position?


Last Update


More in NEWS