Home NEWS Serbia is the Top Winner, Here are the results of the 2020...

Serbia is the Top Winner, Here are the results of the 2020 ATP Cup

Serbia is the Top Winner, Here are the results of the 2020 ATP Cup
This is the ATP Cup 2020 / ATP Drawing


A total of 19 countries have qualified for the ATP Cup tennis star which will be held on January 3-12, 2020 in Australia. From the drawing of the group determination, the 19 participating States were divided into six groups with four countries each filled.


Division of ATP Cup Groups

Brisbane Perth Sydney
Group A Group F Group B Group D Group C Group E
Serbia German Spanish Russia Switzerland Austria
French Greece Japan Italy Belgium Croatia
south Africa Canada Georgia US English Argentina
? Australia ? ? ?


There are still five places left that will be contested by several countries to complete the 24 ATP Cup contestants. Later, ATP Cup participating countries will compete in the three host cities – Brisbane, Perth, and Sydney.

Several former top Australian tennis players were present at the drawing held on Monday (9/16) morning at the Sydney Opera House. They are Ken Rosewall, John Newcombe, Patrick Rafter, and Lleyton Hewitt.

Serbia’s top seed will be led by world number 1 Novak Djokovic will compete at the Pat Rafter Arena in Brisbane. The second-seeded Spaniard played in Perth led by world number 2 Rafael Nadal.



Read Also:

19-year-old tennis player Bianca Andreescu makes history in the Rogers Cup


The Swiss third seed will be strengthened by world number 3 Roger Federer to compete at the Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney. Switzerland will be in a group with England, strengthened by Andy Murray. Host Australia will be in a group with Germany.

The Top 10 occupants in the ATP Rankings and 27 Top 30 players will certainly appear to defend their country in the event with a total prize of USD15 million or around Rp209 billion.

The five countries that qualify for the ATP Cup will be determined from the second entry on November 13, for the 24-nation ATP Cup based on their number 1 singles ranking. The eight best nations are entitled to appear in the Final 8 ATP Cup to compete for the champions. The ATP Cup will play two singles and one double.

Saidur Rahman
Saidur Rahman is the design enthusiast, blogger, author and teacher. He is the only son of his family. After completing his graduation, Saidur wokred as a sports writer in The Daily Observer for 3 years. In 2018, he quitted his job and joined as a writer in the 7upsports team. At present, he contributes about all major sports categories for 7upsports.com Email: [email protected] Phone: +8801672229743

Most Popular

NBA MVP Awards 2021: 5 Players in the Top Contenders List

With 2019-20's NBA Finals ending with the victory of the LA Lakers, many developments are taking place in the NBA. From who's hitting the...

Toronto Raptors: 5 Players Who Are Not Returning to the Team

The NBA 2019-20 season witnessed the LA Lakers' remarkable victory and the outstanding sportsmanship of LeBron James. Now, the off-season has started with many...

Rajon Rondo: What Are Possibilities for the Lakers Player in NBA Trade?

The NBA Finals of the 2019-20 season was a massive victory for Rajon Rondo and his team, the Lakers, especially after Kobe Bryant's unfortunate...

Will Chris Paul Join The Los Angeles Lakers?

After the victory of the Lakers, all eyes of fans are on Chris Paul from Oklahoma City Thunder. NBA 2019-2020 ended on October 11,...

Recent Comments