Home MOTOGP Racer Standings After Japanese MotoGP 2019: Rossi's Hope End

Racer Standings After Japanese MotoGP 2019: Rossi’s Hope End

Racer Standings After Japanese MotoGP 2019: Rossi's hope end
Marc Marquez’s victory at the 2019 Japanese MotoGP did not change the top of the drivers’ standings. Photo: Crash


Marc Marquez’s victory at the Japanese MotoGP in 2019 did not change the top of the drivers’ standings. But some changes involve Valentino Rossi and Quartararo.

Marquez managed to dominate the race at Motegi Circuit, Japan, Sunday (10/20/2019) afternoon. Repsol Honda rider who has locked the world title successfully collected 213 points.

There is no change in the top five at the top of the 2019 MotoGP racer standings. The spotlight is falling outside that position.

Rossi’s failure to finish due to an accident, made the Italian racer slumped to seventh. His position was evicted by Fabio Quartararo who finished in second place today.


Complete results of the 2019 Japanese MotoGP

Post Racer Nationality Race Team Points
1 Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) 350
2 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP19) 231
3 Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 176
4 Maverick Viñales SPA Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1) 176
5 Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (GP19) 169
6 Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) * 163
7 Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1) 145
8 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP19) 125
9 Cal Crutchlow GBR Honda LCR (RC213V) 113
10 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) 100
11 Pol Espargaro SPA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 85
12 Takaaki Nakagami JPN Honda LCR (RC213V) 74
13 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) * 66
14 Aleix Espargaro SPA Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP) 47
15 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) * 37
16 Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) * 33
17 Andrea Iannone ITA Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP) 33
18 Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 27
19 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) 23
20 Tito Rabat SPA Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18) 18
21 Stefan Bradl GER Repsol Honda (RC213V) 16
22 Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Team (GP19) 9
23 Sylvain Guintoli FRA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 7
24 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 7
25 Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18) 5
26 Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16)


Also Read:

Valentino Rossi reacts after seeing Johann Zarco’s maneuver

Shimul Khan
Shimul Khan was born is Barishal and moved to Dhaka after completing his graduation from Notre Dame College and University. Shimul is a web developer, designer, article writer, and father of two crazy girls. He has freelanced as a sports writer from all over the world. Khan has a somewhat unhealthy obsession with toys, LOST, and sharple markers. At present, he is working as a staff writer in The 7upsports.com. Phone: +8801679898321 Contact Email: [email protected]

Most Popular

NBA MVP Awards 2021: 5 Players in the Top Contenders List

With 2019-20's NBA Finals ending with the victory of the LA Lakers, many developments are taking place in the NBA. From who's hitting the...

Toronto Raptors: 5 Players Who Are Not Returning to the Team

The NBA 2019-20 season witnessed the LA Lakers' remarkable victory and the outstanding sportsmanship of LeBron James. Now, the off-season has started with many...

Rajon Rondo: What Are Possibilities for the Lakers Player in NBA Trade?

The NBA Finals of the 2019-20 season was a massive victory for Rajon Rondo and his team, the Lakers, especially after Kobe Bryant's unfortunate...

Will Chris Paul Join The Los Angeles Lakers?

After the victory of the Lakers, all eyes of fans are on Chris Paul from Oklahoma City Thunder. NBA 2019-2020 ended on October 11,...

Recent Comments