Connect with us


Patrick Mahomes vs Aaron Rodgers: Who is more deserving of the MVP title

It would have been better if Patrick Mahomes and Aaron Rodgers met in Super Bowl LV, but that is not going to be the case. So, the last chance for us football fanatics to watch this epic showdown this season is going to be on Saturday. When they go up against each other in the NFL honors game, we would be able to see Patrick Mahomes vs Aaron Rodgers.

One out of these two celebrated quarterbacks will be winning MVP this season with only one game left. Both are more than capable of winning it, and their stats over this regular season speak for themselves.

Patrick Mahomes this season:

Mahomes had more passing yards than any other quarterback this regular season. When playing against teams who eventually qualified for the playoffs, his pass completion rate was exceptional. He completed 70% of his passes over 1326 yards and had a passer rating of 118.6. He had no interceptions in those games and managed to score a whopping 12 touchdowns.

Whenever the Kansas City Chiefs found themselves in dire straits, Mahomes was there to help them get out of it. He was at his aggressive best in the fourth quarter, delivering a scoring drive whenever it was expected of him. He also had a Total Quarterback Rating (QBR) of 93.7 which only further justifies the belief of his teammates in him.

mahomes has had more passing yards than any other quarterback this season

Aaron Rodgers this season

Rodgers has had more passing touchdowns than any other quarterback this season. He has an unbelievable stat of 48 touchdowns and only 5 interceptions during this season. He also has the lowest amount of interceptions this entire season, joining Tom Brady and Johnny Unitas in the process.

Aaron Rodgers did not have any good receivers this season at the Green Bay Packers. However, he still managed to score these stats. That speaks volumes about the proven pedigree of Rodgers. The packers were supposed to sign two new receivers this season, subsequently; they did not end up doing such.

Rodgers had to stick with Allen Lazard and Marquez Valdés-Scantling as his receivers. He essentially has the same combination of wide receivers and linebackers that he had last season.

Aaron Rodgers has had more passing touchdowns than any other quarterback this season

If either of these two players aces the MVP, this will not be their first time. Aaron Rodgers will have his third MVP title, previously winning it in 2011 and 2014. Patrick Mahomes won it more recently in 2018. We must see who gets it this year depending upon the honors game this Saturday.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in NEWS