Connect with us


MotoGP: Maverick Vinales Wins Pole Position in San Marino

MotoGP: Maverick Vinales Wins Pole Position in San Marino

Maverick Vinales won pole position at the San Marino GP. Photo: Crash


Racer Yahama Maverick Vinales managed to register himself as the fastest in the San Marino MotoGP qualifying session. He managed to occupy the first position or pole position in the race that will take place at the Misano Circuit on Sunday (09/15/2019).

Note the time made by Vinales, Saturday (09/14/2019), this was able to overcome the resistance of other racers including teammate Valentino Rossi who had to be satisfied in seventh position. Meanwhile Marc Maruqez, whose ambition is to improve his appearance from the previous two series, is fifth.

Also Read:

San Marino Grand Prix: Fastest Vinales on FP2, Rossi Fixes Position


Here are the results of the San Marino MotoGP qualifications:

Position Racer Team Time Note
1 Maverick Viñales Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1) 1’32,265s
2 Pol Espargaro Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) + 0.295s
3 Fabio Quartararo Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) * + 0.306s
4 Franco Morbidelli Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) + 0.445s
5 Marc Marquez Repsol Honda (RC213V) + 0.477s
6 Andrea Dovizioso Ducati Team (GP19) + 0.773s
7 Valentino Rossi Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1) + 0.814s
8 Johann Zarco Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) + 0.858s
9 Alex Rins Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) + 1,000s
10 Joan Mir Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) * + 1,166s
11 Takaaki Nakagami Honda LCR (RC213V) + 1,184s
12 Michele Pirro Ducati Team (GP19) + 1,196s
Qualifying 1:
13 Francesco Bagnaia Pramac Ducati (GP18) * 1’33,488s
14 Cal Crutchlow Honda LCR (RC213V) 1’33,516s
15 Aleix Espargaro Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP) 1’33,522s
16 Jack Miller Pramac Ducati (GP19) 1’33,571s
17 Danilo Petrucci Ducati Team (GP19) 1’33.63s
18 Jorge Lorenzo Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1’33,777s
19 Miguel Oliveira Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) * 1’34,162s
20 Hafizh Syahrin Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1’34.322s
21 Karel Abraham Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18) 1’34,401s
22 Tito Rabat Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18) 1’34,904s
23 Andrea Iannone Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP) No TIme


Last Update


More in MotoGP