Connect with us


Marc Marquez became the fastest in the 2019 San Marino MotoGP race on Sunday

Marc Marquez became the fastest in the 2019 San Marino MotoGP race on Sunday

Marc Marquez became the fastest in the 2019 San Marino MotoGP race on Sunday.


Repsol Honda driver Marc Marquez became the fastest racer in the San Marino MotoGP race in 2019. The Alien Baby – nicknamed Marquez – recorded a time of 42 minutes 25,163 seconds to end the rookie racer Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha) on the ultimate lap.



Performing at the Marco Simoncelli Misano World Circuit, San Marino, Sunday (09/15/2019) night local time, Quartararo led most of the race, although overshadowed by Marquez, who finally attacked at the beginning of the last round.

Marquez then passed Quartararo for the second time, but the Frenchman closed it again, and almost cut off Marquez’s rear wheel at Turn 14. Marquez finally won after making a brave move on T8 to pass Quartararo who was 0.903 seconds behind Marquez. This is Marquez’s seventh win of the 2019 season or 77th in all classes.

“Honestly, yesterday was extra motivation, extra push for the race,” Marquez said, referring to the controversial race with Italian racing star Valentino Rossi in qualifying, as reported by

“In the last sector, I stayed, closed the corner. It was very nice to win in Italy, but it is also very good to have a good edge in the championship,” said Marquez, who leads the race with 93 points.

Maverick Vinales (Monster Yamaha) who started from pole position had to be satisfied in third place after trailing 1,636 seconds. He smoked his Italian teammate Valentino Rossi who finished fourth (+12,660 seconds).

Results of the 2019 San Marino Grand Prix MotoGP race on Sunday (9/15/2019)

National Team Rider Post Time / Difference

1 Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) 42m 25,163s

2 Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) * + 0.903s

3 Maverick Viñales SPA Monster Yamaha Yamaha (YZR-M1) + 1,636s

4 Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1) M1) + 12,660s

5 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) + 12,774s

6 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP19) + 13,744s

7 Pol Espargaro SPA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) + 20,050s

8 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) * + 22,512s

9 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP19) + 26,554s

10 Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (GP19) + 31,456s

11 Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) + 32,388s

12 Aleix Espargaro SPA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) + 34,477s

13 Tito Rabat SPA Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18) + 35.325s

14 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) + 47.247s

15 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) + 62,280s

16 Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) * + 67,831s

17 Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18) + 84,666s

18 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) +1 lap

Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) DNF

Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Team (GP19) DNF

Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) DNF

Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) * DNF


More in MotoGP