Connect with us


Had an accident, Quartararo Pole Position in Buriram

Had an accident, Quartararo Pole Position in Buriram

Petronas Yamaha racer Fabio Quartararo makes sure he starts at the forefront of the 2019 Thailand MotoGP race. Photo:


Petronas Yamaha racer Fabio Quartararo made sure he started at the forefront of the 2019 Thailand MotoGP race. The certainty was obtained after he took pole in the qualifying session.

Performing at the Buriram Circuit, Thailand, Saturday (05/10/2019) noon Indonesian time, Quartararo successfully became the fastest racer during the qualifying session. Although towards the end of the session, the French racer fell off his motorcycle.

Quartararo is not the only racer who fell from a motorcycle. In the afternoon session, Marc Marquez and Valentino Rossi also had an accident. According to reports, the three racers were not injured.

For your information, even though Quartararo scored pole in the 2019 Thailand MotoGP, the highlight of tomorrow’s race falls on Marc Marquez. Because the Repsol Honda racer can win the world title if you master the race tomorrow, Sunday (5/10/2019).


Post Racer Nationality Race Team
1 Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) *
2 Maverick Vinales SPA Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1)
3 Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V)
4 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)
5 Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (GP19)
6 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP19)
7 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP19)
8 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) *
9 Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1)
10 Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
11 Pol Espargaro SPA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16)
12 Aleix Espargaro ITA Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP)
13 Cal Crutchlow GBR Honda LCR (RC213V)
14 Takaaki Nakagami JPN Honda LCR (RC213V)
15 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) *
16 Andrea Iannone ITA Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP)
17 Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) *
18 Tito Rabat SPA Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18)
19 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V)
20 Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18)
21 Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16)
22 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)


Read Also: MotoGP: Had been delayed due to rain, FP3 was controlled by Dovizioso


Last Update


More in MotoGP