Home MOTOGP FP1 Results: Fastest Vinales in FP 1, Marquez Accident in MotoGP Thailand

FP1 Results: Fastest Vinales in FP 1, Marquez Accident in MotoGP Thailand

FP1 Results: Fastest Vinales in FP 1, Marquez Accident in MotoGP Thailand
The fastest Maverick Vinales in FP 1 MotoGP Thailand


Yamaha racer Maverick Vinales managed to occupy the first position in the free practice (Free Practice) 1 MotoGP Thailand. Meanwhile, Marc Marquez had an accident and had to be taken by ambulance.

Appearing at the Buriram Circuit on Friday (10/4/2019), Marquez, who has the ambition to want to steal the 2019 MotoGP title in Thailand, appeared confident. Until the remaining five minutes, the new Repsol Honda racer found a problem. Precisely at the corner of the seventh Alien Baby was unable to control the motor.

After falling, Marquez limped and had to be carried. At the moment the latest condition of Marquez is unknown.

Immediately after the terrible accident Marquez happened, Petronas Yamaha racer Fabio Quartararo took the position in a time of 1 minute 31.170 seconds. But it did not last long after Vinales was able to end the first free practice faster tenths of 1 minute 30,979 seconds.

Despite an accident, Marquez ended FP1 in the third position. His position is better than Andrea Dovizioso and Jack Miller.


Read Also: Valentino Rossi Admits the Greatness of Marc Marquez


Following the results of FP1 Thailand MotoGP:

Position Racer Team Time Lap
1 Maverick Viñales Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1) 1’30,979s 21/21
2 Fabio Quartararo Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) * + 0.191s 19/21
3 Marc Marquez Repsol Honda (RC213V) + 0.208s 17-May
4 Andrea Dovizioso Ducati Team (GP19) + 0.226s 20/20
5 Jack Miller Pramac Ducati (GP19) + 0.248s 18/18
6 Valentino Rossi Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1) + 0.503s 20/22
7 Franco Morbidelli Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) + 0.590s 20/22
8 Danilo Petrucci Ducati Team (GP19) + 0.614s 17/18
9 Joan Mir Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) * + 0.774s 21/22
10 Francesco Bagnaia Pramac Ducati (GP18) * + 0.820s 19/20
11 Alex Rins Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) + 0.868s 19/20
12 Aleix Espargaro Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP) + 0.886s 17/17
13 Pol Espargaro Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) + 0.916s 20/20
14 Takaaki Nakagami Honda LCR (RC213V) + 0.968s 19/19
15 Andrea Iannone Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP) + 1,260s 17/19
16 Tito Rabat Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18) + 1,301s 21/21
17 Miguel Oliveira Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) * + 1,545s 15/15
18 Cal Crutchlow Honda LCR (RC213V) + 1,575s 13/19
19 Jorge Lorenzo Repsol Honda (RC213V) + 1,859s 19/19
20 Mika Kallio Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) + 1,898s Sep 23
21 Hafizh Syahrin Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) + 2,054s 16/18
22 Karel Abraham Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18) + 2,150s 17/17
Shimul Khan
Shimul Khan was born is Barishal and moved to Dhaka after completing his graduation from Notre Dame College and University. Shimul is a web developer, designer, article writer, and father of two crazy girls. He has freelanced as a sports writer from all over the world. Khan has a somewhat unhealthy obsession with toys, LOST, and sharple markers. At present, he is working as a staff writer in The 7upsports.com. Phone: +8801679898321 Contact Email: [email protected]

Most Popular

Who Are Top 5 Point Guards in the NBA Right Now?

The NBA is recovering from the COVID-19 pandemic hangover that slowed down the world. The 2019-20 NBA regular season ended with the victory of...

NBA Trades: 3 Players to Not Play for Bucks in Next Season

We all know that this year's NBA championship was quite enthralling for us. From the unfortunate departure of Kobe to COVID-19 pandemic, it was...

NBA MVP Awards 2021: 5 Players in the Top Contenders List

With 2019-20's NBA Finals ending with the victory of the LA Lakers, many developments are taking place in the NBA. From who's hitting the...

Toronto Raptors: 5 Players Who Are Not Returning to the Team

The NBA 2019-20 season witnessed the LA Lakers' remarkable victory and the outstanding sportsmanship of LeBron James. Now, the off-season has started with many...

Recent Comments